ICC T20 world cup 2012

Posted on Posted in Cricket

ICC World Twenty20 2012 Groups

GROUP A GROUP B GROUP C GROUP D
England (A1) Australia (B1) Sri Lanka (C1) Pakistan (D1)
India (A2) West Indies (B2) South Africa (C2) New Zealand (D2)
Afghanistan Ireland Zimbabwe Bangladesh

*If a team ranked third in the starting groups qualifies for the Super Eight, it will adopt the seeding code of the team they have replaced, e.g. if Q2 qualify at England?s expense in second place after the group stage, they would be A1 and India still A2.

ICC World Twenty20 2012

DATE & TIME (GMT) FIXTURE
Tue, Sep 18, 2012 2:00 PM Sri Lanka   vs Zimbabwe
Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota
Wed, Sep 19, 2012 10:00 AM Australia   vs Ireland
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Wed, Sep 19, 2012 2:00 PM India   vs Afghanistan
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Thu, Sep 20, 2012 2:00 PM South Africa   vs Zimbabwe
Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota
Fri, Sep 21, 2012 10:00 AM New Zealand   vs Bangladesh
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Fri, Sep 21, 2012 2:00 PM England   vs Afghanistan
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Sat, Sep 22, 2012 10:00 AM Sri Lanka   vs South Africa
Venue: Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota
Sat, Sep 22, 2012 2:00 PM Australia   vs West Indies
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Sun, Sep 23, 2012 10:00 AM Pakistan   vs New Zealand
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Sun, Sep 23, 2012 2:00 PM England   vs India
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Mon, Sep 24, 2012 2:00 PM West Indies   vs Ireland
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Tue, Sep 25, 2012 2:00 PM Pakistan   vs Bangladesh
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Thu, Sep 27, 2012 10:00 AM C1   vs D2
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Thu, Sep 27, 2012 2:00 PM A1   vs B2
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 10:00 AM D1   vs C2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Fri, Sep 28, 2012 2:00 PM B1   vs A2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Sat, Sep 29, 2012 10:00 AM A1   vs D2
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Sat, Sep 29, 2012 2:00 PM C1   vs B2
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Sun, Sep 30, 2012 10:00 AM B1   vs C2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Sun, Sep 30, 2012 2:00 PM D1   vs A2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Mon, Oct 1, 2012 10:00 AM B2   vs D2
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Mon, Oct 1, 2012 2:00 PM A1   vs C1
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Tue, Oct 2, 2012 10:00 AM B1   vs D1
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Tue, Oct 2, 2012 2:00 PM A2   vs C2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Thu, Oct 4, 2012 1:30 PM Super 8 Group-1 1   vs Super 8 Group-2 2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Fri, Oct 5, 2012 1:30 PM Super 8 Group-2 1   vs Super 8 Group-1 2
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium
Sun, Oct 7, 2012 1:30 PM FINAL : – SF 1 Winner   vs SF 2 Winner
Venue: R.Premadasa Stadium