Bahauddin Zakariya University

Posted on Posted in Universities of Pakistan

Bahauddin Zakariya University (Urdu: بہاؤ الدین زکریا یونیورسٹی ملتان) is located in Multan, Punjab, Pakistan. It is the Largest university of South Punjab. Bahauddin Zakariya University was formerly known as Multan University. It was renamed in honor ofHazrat Baha-ud-din Zakariya. It is a degree awarding institute in more than 23 subjects, including pharmacy,medical, engineering, humanities, business administration, law, art, music, IT and languages. The university is currently ranked at No. 5 in General category by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC)

1. Faculty of Arts-Social Sciences

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Education
  • Department of History
  • Department of Pakistan Studies
  • Department of Political Science & International Relations
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Multan College of Arts
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Applied Psychology
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Undergraduate Studies in Social Sciences

2. Faculty of Science and Agriculture

  • Institute of Pure and Applied Biology
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Centre for Advanced Studies in Pure and Applied Mathematics (CASPAM)
  • Institute of Computing

(1)-Department Of Information Technology
(2)-Department Of Computer Science
(3)-Department Of Telecommunication Systems

  • Department of Physics
  • Institute of Biotechnology
  • Department of Statistics
  • University College of Agriculture
  • Centre for Undergraduate Studies

3. Faculty of Islamic Studies and Languages

  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of Islamic Studies
  • Department of English
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of Saraiki

4. Faculty of Commerce, Law & Business Administration

  • Institute of Management Sciences (Business Administrations)
  • Department of Business Administration ( Sub-Campus D.G.Khan )
  • Department of Computer Science ( Sub-Campus D.G.Khan )
  • Department of English ( Sub-Campus D.G.Khan )
  • Department of Economics ( Sub-Campus D.G.Khan )
  • Department of Business Administration ( Sub-Campus Sahiwal )
  • Department of Applied Psychology ( Sub-Campus Sahiwal )
  • Department of English ( Sub-Campus Sahiwal )
  • Department of Economics ( Sub-Campus Sahiwal )
  • Department of Commerce
  • Gillani Law College

5. Faculty of Pharmacy

  • Department of Pharmacy
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Pharmaceutics
  • Department of pharmaceutical chemistry

6. Faculty of Veterinary Sciences

  • Department of Veterinary Sciences

7. Faculty of Engineering

  • University College of Engineering & Technology
  • University College of Textile Engineering
  • Institute of Advance Materials

8. Sub Campuses

In order to improve the academic facilities of remote areas former Governor of Punjab Lt General (Rtd) Khalid Maqbool opened up sub campuses of the public sector universities with a vision to transform them into independent universities in future. Up till now following three sub-campuses of Bahauddin Zakariya University have been opened.

  • BZU Sub-Campus, D.G Khan
  • BZU Sub-Campus, Sahiwal
  • BZU Bahadur Sub-Campus, Layyah

Hostel Facility: Available
Scholarships: Available

Address: Bahauddin Zakariya University, Multan, Pakistan 60800
Phone: 92-61-9210071-74
Fax: +92-61-9210098, 92-61-9210068